Communications Chapter 2018-05-17T18:15:16+00:00
Communications Society

Communications Chapter

Welcome to the IEEE UK and Ireland Communications Chapter.

The Communications Chapter, through its members, encompasses a diverse range of activities and events devoted to communications engineering and technology. As one of the flagship Chapters of the IEEE UK and Ireland Section, it has over 1000 members and supports a large number of Communications focussed conferences and student events.

Since 2003 the Chapter has offered a number of prizes including the Best MSc Communications Project prizes and Best Final Year prizes for students at UK university departments who are prominent in the communications field. The detail of the prizes and the list of students who received the awards could be found at here.

We collaborate with other Chapters and Student Branches to organise events, distinguished lectures, to promote the activities of the IEEE and to inspire members of the communications engineering community. We always welcome new members and encourage them to become involved in Chapter activities.

Chapter Committee

  • Vice Chair:Dr Hoa Le-Minh
  • Committee Member:Dr Wai Pang Ng
  • Committee Member:Prof Jaafar Elmirghani
  • Committee Member:Prof Zabih Ghassemlooy
  • Committee Member:Prof Peter Hill
  • Committee Member:Prof Trevor Clarkson
  • Committee Member:Prof Hamid Aghvami
  • Committee Member:Prof Said Boussakta
Dr Hoa Le-Minh
Dr Hoa Le-MinhChapter Vice Chair

Upcoming Events

Tue 26

1-Day Workshop on 5G Enabling Technologies

June 26 - 9:00 am - 5:00 pm UTC+0
Middlesex University
Committee Room #2, Town Hall Building, The Burroughs
Wed 27

IEEE Wireless Advanced (WiAd) Conference

June 27 - 9:00 am - June 29 - 5:00 pm BST
Bush House
30 Aldwych
Organiser: Nasreen Anjum
+44 (0) 20 7848 2367