Section Officers

IEEE in the UK and Ireland is run by volunteers known as Section Officers who are charged by the IEEE with the responsibility of administering the Section’s affairs.  They ensure that the Section continues to meet the IEEE’s rules and ensures that it delivers a value proposition to its members; technical professionals and students who are looking to both foster working relationships and gain access to the latest technical research and knowledge.

Prof Paul Cunningham
Prof Paul CunninghamSection Chair
Dr Nagham Saeed
Dr Nagham SaeedSection Vice Chair
Dr Saumya Reni
Dr Saumya ReniSecretary
Mr Matthew Gream
Mr Matthew GreamTreasurer
Prof Izzet Kale
Prof Izzet KaleSection Past Chair

Office Functions

The UK and Ireland Section Officers are supported in their work by other volunteers who provide invaluable assistance across a wide range of functions.  These include identifying members who are deserving of awards in recognition for their service to the UK and Ireland Section, industry liaison and managing and maintaining this website.

Nick Wainwright
Nick WainwrightWeb Manager
Akin Delibasi
Akin DelibasiAssistant Secretary
Brian Harrington
Brian HarringtonProfessional Registration Chair
Lee Crudgington
Lee CrudgingtonChapter Co-ordinator
Princy Johnson
Princy JohnsonWomen in Engineering Chair
VacancySIGHT Chair
Nazila Fough
Nazila FoughYoung Professionals Chair
Brian Harrington
Brian HarringtonLife Members Chair
Wim Melis
Wim MelisMembership Officer
VacancyProfessional Activities Chair
Alina Irina Serban
Alina Irina SerbanStudent Activities Chair
Prashant Pillai
Prashant PillaiBlockchain Group Chair
Rod Muttram
Rod MuttramIndustry Engagement
Jan Sykulski
Jan SykulskiAwards and Recognitions Chair
Mona Ghassemian
Mona GhassemianNominations and Appointments Officer
Ibrahim Kucukdemiral
Ibrahim KucukdemiralConference Co-ordination
Elhadj Benkhelifa
Elhadj BenkhelifaEducation Affairs Officer
Salma Alarefi
Salma AlarefiDiversity, Equity and Inclusion Co-Chair
Vishal Sharma
Vishal SharmaDiversity, Equity and Inclusion Co-Chair
VacancySection Historian