IEEE Computational Intelligence Society Webinar Competition 2018

IEEE Computational Intelligence Society is holding a Webinar Competition.  Submissions are invited on: Emerging Topics and Applications of Computational Intelligence. Submission consists of a Webinar Title, Abstract and a URL to the webinar which should be a maximum of 30 minutes in duration. 

2018-11-06T20:44:47+00:00November 6th, 2018|Competition Intelligence|

Final Call for Papers – 1st IEEE British and Irish Conference on Optics and Photonics (BICOP 2018)

The first IEEE British and Irish Conference on Optics and Photonics (BICOP 2018), which will be held on the 12th – 14th December 2018 at the prestigious Royal Society in London and will include esteemed speakers from industry and academia.

2018-10-30T20:09:47+00:00October 30th, 2018|Photonics|

Advanced Notice: Systemic Innovation Special Interest Group (SISIG) Event

The “Systemic Innovation Seminar”, jointly sponsored by the Nottingham Business School of the Nottingham Trent University is planned for Wednesday 23rd of January 2019 at, 50 Shakespeare Street, Nottingham NG1 4FQ from 12:00 to 18:00. A full programme and speaker line-up will be published in due course.

2018-10-27T13:40:12+00:00October 27th, 2018|Systems Council|

Inaugural IEEE Continuing EMC Education Award

Electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) specialist Keith Armstrong has become the first person to receive the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers’ (IEEE) new Excellence in Continuing EMC Education Award, presented at the 2018 joint IEEE EMC Society and Asia-Pacific EMC (APEMC) symposium.

2018-09-30T10:09:03+00:00September 29th, 2018|CPD, Member|

Event Review: IEEE PES Student Branch Women in Engineering Event 2018

On 26th September 2018, IEEE PES Student Branch Women in Engineering held an event entitled "Work/Life balance in modern engineering disciplines - an event for all genders".

2018-09-29T18:14:42+00:00September 29th, 2018|Power and Energy, Women in Engineering|

Section Award for Outstanding Membership Retention

The UK and Ireland Section is delighted to have been recognised for outstanding membership retention performance in 2018.  The award came in the form of a communication from Takako Hashimoto, Chair, IEEE Membership Recruitment and Recovery Committee.

2018-08-26T17:27:54+00:00August 26th, 2018|IEEE, news|

Event Review: IEEE Women In Engineering (WIE) International Leadership Summit 2018

The 2018 IEEE Women In Engineering (WIE) International Leadership Summit was held in the UK for the first time, running from the 13th to the 15th of August 2018 at the University of Southampton. On an international level, the summit offered a rich community that provided professional development for female students in all disciplines.

2018-09-16T13:37:28+00:00August 26th, 2018|Women in Engineering|

Section Seeks Volunteers to Boost Engagement in Key Roles

IEEE UK and Ireland Section is seeking volunteers who are keen to devote their time to ensuring that it can continue to deliver value to its members.  Candidates are invited to send their applications for the positions for Assistant Secretary and Chapter Co-ordinator.

2018-08-26T19:05:26+00:00August 21st, 2018|IEEE, news|

Plans for HISTELCON 2019 in Glasgow Announced

HISTELCON is an IEEE Region 8 conference covering topics in the area of Technology History. HISTELCON 2019 will be in the IEEE UK and Ireland Section, in Glasgow, Scotland. The proposed primary theme is ‘historic computers’ with an aim to include papers on those inventions and developments which have not already been the subject of extensive historical publications, and to include the contribution special purpose processors have made to the development and use of advanced digital signal processing methods in many applications areas.

2018-09-10T19:45:55+00:00August 5th, 2018|HISTELCON 2019, news|
IEEE websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy. Accept and close