Future Networks Local Group2021-06-14T16:37:46+01:00

Future Networks Local Group

Welcome to the IEEE Future Networks UK and Ireland Local Group.

IEEE Future Networks UK and Ireland Local Group was founded in November 2020 to promote IEEE Future Networks activities. The group carries out various activities including workshops, technical seminars, standardisation, networking and social events, community development and outreach, public engagement and industrial liaison, and special projects for the IEEE UK and Ireland Section.

The focus of the local group is to reflect the IEEE’s contribution to current and future generations of communication networks. Our goal is to publicise and support the IEEE UK and Ireland section community activities and efforts towards 5G/B5G/6G networks, and to build and to connect local active communities in Future Networks research and development.

Group Committee

  • Co-Chair:Prof Leila Musavian, University of Essex
  • Co-Chair:Prof Anding Zhu, University College Dublin
  • Secretary:Dr Indrakshi Dey, Maynooth University, Ireland
  • Industry Liaison:Dr Mona Ghassemian, Interdigital and IEEE UK and Ireland Section Chair
  • Ireland Outreach:Prof Nicola Marchetti, Trinity College Dublin
  • UK Outreach:Dr Haris Pervaiz, Lancaster University
  • Committee Member:Prof Muhammad Ali Imran, University of Glasgow
  • Committee Member:Prof Bruno Clreckx, Imperial College London
  • Committee Member:Dr Brendan Jennings, Waterford Institute of Technology
  • Committee Member:Dr Adnan Aijaz, Toshiba
Prof Leila Musavian
Prof Leila MusavianGroup Co-Chair
Prof Anding Zhu
Prof Anding ZhuGroup Co-Chair

Upcoming Events

Go to Top