Control Systems Chapter

Welcome to the IEEE UK and Ireland Control Systems Chapter.

IEEE Control Systems Society is an international scientific, engineering, and professional organisation that was founded in 1954 and is dedicated to the advancement of research, development and practice in automation and control systems. The society and its members are involved in a number of activities, including publishing journals and a magazine, holding conferences and sponsoring committees in various areas of technical specialisation.

Each member receives the IEEE Control Systems Magazine, considered to be one of the most interesting and readable publications devoted to systems and control. Full IEEE Members also receive the IEEE Spectrum and the IEEE Institute, as well as discounts on IEEE publications, IEEE education courses and tutorials and IEEE sponsored conferences.

The Control Systems Society produces two other technical publications; the IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control, which is the premier archival journal in the field of systems and control and the IEEE Transactions on Control Systems Technology, which is dedicated to the publication of high-quality papers on advances in control systems engineering.

Subscriptions to these two journals also provide Web access to same-year issues through IEEE Xplore. The local chapter provides a forum for presentation and discussion of new ideas in systems and control, as well as a source of information about IEEE and Control System Society.

The Society also sponsors numerous conferences, workshops and seminars throughout the world. The principal meeting of the CSS, the IEEE Conference on Decision and Control, is held in December each year in locations throughout the world. The annual IEEE Multi-Conference on Systems and Control is dedicated to bridging the gap between the theory and practice of control systems engineering. The CSS is also one of the sponsoring societies of the American Control Conference.

Chapter Committee

Prof Krishna Busawon
Prof Krishna BusawonChapter Chair

Upcoming Events

Past Chairs

Prof Marco Ivan Ramirez Moran
Prof Marco Ivan Ramirez Moran2017-2018
Dr Daniel Auger
Dr Daniel Auger2013-2016