Congratulations to the following members who have recently been elevated to IEEE Senior Member status for the UK and Ireland Section:

  • Dhiya Al Jumelly

  • Ayad Al-Khoury

  • Christos Bouganis

  • Gerard Boyle

  • Toby Breckon

  • Duncan Bremner

  • John Breslin

  • Fengming Cao

  • Hamza Chaal

  • Pepe Domenico

  • Harald Haas

  • Feng Hao

  • Guangjin Li

  • John Loftus

  • Terrence Mak

  • Stephen Marshall

  • Mehdi Salehifar

  • Marc Sorei

  • Alireza Soroudi

  • Yangang Wang

  • Richard Williams

  • Jin Yang

  • Shusen Yang

Details of how to apply to become a senior member can be found on the main IEEE website.

Typically, candidates should have 10 or more years of professional experience and must be able to demonstrate at least 5 years with significant responsibilities.  The Section does exercise due diligence by interviewing the managers of candidates who seek additional referees.

The Section Executive Committee can offer help and advice on the application process.  For further information, contact:

Membership Development Chair: Wim Melis

Nominations and Appointments Chair: Prof Jan Sykulski