Congratulations to the following members who have been elevated to IEEE Senior Member for the UK and Ireland Section:

  • Bamidele Adebisi
  • Mohamed Bouhamame
  • Xiaoli Chu
  • Zhiguo Ding
  • Paul Dowling
  • Sajjad Fekriasl
  • Jaime Ferragut
  • Jeffrey Fodiak
  • Aris Gkoulalas-Divanis
  • Francisco Gonzalez-Espin
  • Yue Guo
  • John Hayes
  • Oussalah Mourad
  • Seyedmohammad Mousaviagah
  • Fionn Murtagh
  • Petr Novotny
  • Donna O’Shea
  • Graham Peace
  • Justin Pitt
  • Wendy Powell
  • Qing Wang

Details of how to apply to become a senior member can be found on the main IEEE website.

Typically, candidates should have 10 or more years of professional experience and must be able to demonstrate at least 5 years with significant responsibilities.  The Section does exercise due diligence by interviewing the managers of candidates who seek additional referees.

The Section Executive Committee can offer help and advice on the application process.  For further information, contact:

Membership Development Chair: Wim Melis

Nominations and Appointments Chair: Prof Jan Sykulski

2016-12-28T15:50:07+00:00October 31st, 2015|news, senior members|
IEEE websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy. Accept and close