Congratulations to the following members who have been elevated to IEEE Senior Member for the UK and Ireland Section:

  • Kelum Asanga Akurugoda Gamage
  • Andrew Bell
  • Tim Coombs
  • William Drury
  • Steve Gao
  • Janusz Kulon
  • Roderick Muttram
  • Thrishantha Nanayakkara
  • Milos Tesanovic
  • Masood Ur Rehman
  • Jie Zhang

Details of how to apply to become a senior member can be found on the main IEEE website.

Typically, candidates should have 10 or more years of professional experience and must be able to demonstrate at least 5 years with significant responsibilities.  The Section does exercise due diligence by interviewing the managers of candidates who seek additional referees.

The Section Executive Committee can offer help and advice on the application process.  For further information, contact:

Membership Development Chair: Wim Melis

Nominations and Appointments Chair: Prof Jan Sykulski