Section News

Call For Papers – Cyber Science 2019

Dear Colleagues and Peers,

We are pleased to invite you to participate at the Cyber Science 2019 multidisciplinary conference event to be held at the world renowned, University of Oxford, UK, on June 3-4, 2019. The deadline for submission has been extended to 28th February 2019.

Cyber Science is an IEEE sponsored event, in partnership with Department of Computer Science, University of Oxford, and University of Derby. The event comprises four joint and co-located internationally refereed and reputable conferences, namely: Cyber Situational Awareness (CyberSA), Social Media, Cyber Security and Cyber Incident. A premier event featuring academia, industry and government.

The conference will be opened by a Member of the UK Parliament, and a number of notable keynote speakers from industry, academia and government will speak at the 2-day event. The following have been confirmed:

  • Professor Mike Hinchey – Chair, IEEE UK & Ireland, ex-NASA Director
  • Professor Sadie Creese – Professor of Cybersecurity, University of Oxford, UK
  • Professor Awais Rashid – Professor of Cybersecurity, University of Bristol, UK
  • Dr Aunshul Rege – Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice, Temple University USA

These experts will discuss topical and emerging topics ranging from Cyber Security Body of Knowledge (CyBOK), Cyber Insurance, Cyber Situational Awareness, Cyber Incident Response and Government Security. The conference will feature three workshops on Cyber Insurance and Risk Controls, Agile & Software Security (SecSE) and Blockchain.

In addition, the 2-day event will feature multiple plenary sessions that encourage social interaction and engagement from participants. There will be a social evening drinks on the first day, and group photos on both the first and second day of the conference.

University of Oxford is beautiful with vast cultural heritage. It’s a great opportunity to network and learn great new and innovative things.

I look forward to meeting you in Oxford.

Best regards,
Dr Cyril Onwubiko – Steering Committee Chair